Officers of the Town Council

Please find below a list of all of the officers of the Town Council. Please note some of the officers have different working hours to others.

Mrs Sarah Summers

Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

Reporting to the Stratford-upon-Avon Town Council
Responsible for ensuring the Council are informatively and professionally briefed on all matters requiring their sanction
Responsible for all aspects relating to the financial security of the Council 
Responsible for the conduct and wellbeing of all staff members including honorarium personnel

Mr Phil Mills

Deputy Town Clerk and Finance Officer 
(Part Time – Monday 10:00am - 4:00pm, Tuesday  10:00am - 4:00pm, Thursday  10:00am - 4:00pm, Friday 10:00am - 4:00pm)

Financial procedures and systems
Management Accounts
Purchasing and Invoicing
Banking and Investments
Town Hall and Office Facilities
Clerk to the Finance & Scrutiny Committee
Clerk to the General Purposes Committee

Mrs Pat Bojczuk 

Town Hall Event Supervisor & Housekeeper

(Part Time Monday to Friday 9:00am - 2:00pm)
(Town Hall Event Supervisors also have similar responsibilities)
Responsible for the upkeep and general running of the Town Hall
Oversees compliance of Town Hall Terms of Letting
Responsible Officer and first point of contact for hirers
Ensures the rooms are set up appropriately in accordance with the hirer
Event Supervisors:

  • John Shaylor
  • Bill Bosworth
  • Charles Wilson
  • Andy Tinkler

Miss Lisa Cowley

Admin Officer and PA to the Town Clerk

(Full Time Monday to Thursday 9:00am - 5:30pm, Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm)
Assistant to the Town Clerk
Planning Clerk, preparing agendas and reports for the Planning Consultative Committee and Chairman's Actions Meetings.
Main receptionist/telephonist and deals with member and visitor enquiries.
Liaises with appropriate service providers, outside contractors, suppliers and maintenance personnel.
Responsible for updating the website and social media.
Types and dispatches correspondence,  agendas, reports and minutes.

Mrs Emma Evans

Town Hall & Cemetery Co-ordinator– Cemetery and Town Hall Reservations 

(Part Time – Monday and Tuesday 9:00am – 3:00pm)
Purchase of Graves
Issuing of Deeds
Interment arrangements
Transfer of Burial Rights
Town Hall General Enquiries
Booking arrangements – confirmation and rates of hire/deposits
Guidance on licensing, insurance arrangements and security personnel
Guidance on Service Providers for receptions/parties etc.General administrative enquiries

Mrs Victoria Flynn

Finance and Facilities Officer
(Part Time – Monday and Tuesday 9:30am – 1:00pm, Wednesday and Thursday 9:30am - 5:30pm)

Assistant to the Deputy Town Clerk
Oversees the day to day smooth running of the Council’s office and associated facilities
Liaising with appropriate service providers, outside contractors,  suppliers and maintenance personnel
Assisting with financial reviews and projects
Registering and clearing invoices for payment
Preparation of cheques and online payments
Raising invoices for goods/services provided by the Council
Banking receipts
Assisting ward members with amenity requests, installation and maintenance

Mr Tony Holt

Cemetery Foreman

Responsible for burials in Evesham Road Cemetery
Oversees compliance of Cemetery Rules and Regulations
Guidance on permitted stone memorials
Initial contact for application of remembrance artefacts other than stone memorials
In charge of all personnel associated with the cemetery – 3 groundsmen
Purchasing of associated equipment
Responsible for the upkeep of:

  • Evesham Road Cemetery
  • Garden of Remembrance
  • Holy Trinity Churchyard
  • Alveston War Memorial

Mr Charles Wilson

Part Time Civic Officer
(Part Time – Monday 9:00am - 5:30pm, Tuesday 9:00am - 5:30pm, Wednesday 9:00am - 1:00pm & Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm)

Mayoral enquiries: Mayor and Deputy Mayor’s engagements
Mayoress/Consort engagements
Mayor’s Charity Events including the Mayor’s Ball
Arrangement of Civic Events

Events Team

John Shaylor 

Bill Bosworth

Charles Wilson 

George Himmens

Andy Tinkler

Cemetery Groundsmen

Colin Greenway

Barry Lytollis

Ross Holt